Cork
 
light rain
Sat - 17 Aug
12°C To 18°C
light rain
Sun - 18 Aug
10°C To 17°C

Activities

Home / Activities / Activities Calendar

 

Ashtanga Yoga Course

Share

Course Information - Ashtanga Yoga Course

Skill Level: Mixed Ability
Description: Ashtanga Yoga is a dynamic and clearly structured vinyasa-style practice which connects the movement of the body with the flow of the breath. Each class includes breath work, sun salutations, a series of standing and seated poses, a mindful introduction to backbends and inversions and relaxation. The teacher demonstrates the poses, explains the technique and offers modifications as required, which makes the class ideal for those who wish to progress at their own pace. Ashtanga yoga promotes strength, flexibility, stamina and efficient postural alignment as well as stress release and well-being.
Booking Note: Places limited to 16 per course. Please contact reception to make a booking.
Course Type: Pre-Pay: This is a course which must be paid for in advance. Pre-Pay: This is a course which must be paid for in advance.
Member: €65.00
UCC Staff: €85.00
Non-Member: €95.00

Class Details - Thursday, August 15th 2019

Starts: 18.00
Ends: 19.00
Location: Studio 4 with Helga

Full Class Timetable - Ashtanga Yoga Course

Date Start Time End Time Location  
Thursday, 6th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 13th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 20th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 27th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 4th July 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 11th July 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 18th July 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 25th July 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 1st August 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 8th August 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 15th August 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 29th August 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 5th September 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00