Cork
 
broken clouds
Wed - 22 May
8°C To 16°C
light rain
Thu - 23 May
7°C To 15°C

Activities

Home / Activities / Activities Calendar

 

Ashtanga Yoga Course

Share

Course Information - Ashtanga Yoga Course

Skill Level: Mixed Ability
Description: Ashtanga Yoga is a dynamic and clearly structured vinyasa-style practice which connects the movement of the body with the flow of the breath. Each class includes breath work, sun salutations, a series of standing and seated poses, a mindful introduction to backbends and inversions and relaxation. The teacher demonstrates the poses, explains the technique and offers modifications as required, which makes the class ideal for those who wish to progress at their own pace. Ashtanga yoga promotes strength, flexibility, stamina and efficient postural alignment as well as stress release and well-being.
Booking Note: Places limited to 16 per course. Please contact reception to make a booking.
Course Type: Pre-Pay: This is a course which must be paid for in advance. Pre-Pay: This is a course which must be paid for in advance.
Member: €65.00
UCC Staff: €85.00
Non-Member: €95.00

Class Details - Thursday, May 16th 2019

Starts: 18.00
Ends: 19.00
Location: Studio 4 with Helga

Full Class Timetable - Ashtanga Yoga Course

Date Start Time End Time Location  
Thursday, 11th April 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 18th April 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 25th April 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 9th May 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 16th May 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 30th May 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 6th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 13th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 20th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00
Thursday, 27th June 2019 18.00 19.00 Studio 4 with Helga View More Details for Ashtanga Yoga Course at 18.00